South Africa Station of the Year finalists revealed for 2022 Radio Awards

South Africa’s radio Station of the Year finalists have been released for the 2022 Radio Awards.

The annual Radio Awards are meant to honor hard-working individuals in the radio business.

The outstanding achievements cut across Campus, Community, Public Broadcast (PBS), Commercial, Podcast and Internet radio.

Station of the Year finalists (in alphabetical order) are:

Commercial: 702, 947, East Coast Radio, Hot 102.7FM, Jacaranda FM, Kaya 959

PBS: Lotus FM, Munghana Lonene FM, Radio 2000, SAFM, Umhlobo Wenene FM

Community: Fine Music Radio, Groot FM 90.5, Helderberg FM, Mix 93.8 FM, Radio Khwezi, Radio Tygerberg

Campus: Cut FM, Puk FM 93.6, Tuks FM 107.2, UJFM, Vow FM

The entries were adjudicated by a panel of 37 judges and reviewed by BDO South Africa, the official auditors of the Radio Awards.

Entries for this year’s awards were required to be broadcast on FM or AM, (and there is an internet radio category) between 1 January 2021 and 31 March 2022.

Taryn Westoby, the General Manager of events for Arena Holdings, which owns the Radio Awards congratulated finalists and inductees on their hard work, resilience, and dedication to the medium of radio in South Africa.

We look forward to honoring and announcing the winners on 26 November 2022,” Westoby said.

The Radio Awards ceremony will take place on 26 November 2022 in Parktown, Johannesburg. Tickets for the event will be available for purchase from 22 September.

Click here to view the entire 2022 finalists.

Tags: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |